East Lakes News

  • Please make sure to vote for our new executive board.  The election will be conducted by AAG.  Thank-you to all our nominees for stepping forward.  
  • Please make sure that your East Lakes Institution is listed on our website.  Check out the list under the “About East Lakes” tab.  If your institution is not listed, please email jacqueline.housel@sinclair.edu with the name/link of your college/university. 
  • Thanks to all who participated in the Virtual ELDAAG 2020 Annual Meeting hosted by Bowling Green State University. Congratulations to recipients of the student awards
  • 2021 Fall Conference will be hosted by Applied Geography in Toledo! Joint West Lakes/East Lakes Conference.  
  • Congratulations to the recipient of the2020 Associates Program Excellence Award: Department of Geography and Geospatial Technology, Lakeland Community College